Latest driver numbers

On behalf of the UK organisers I have the pleasure in confirming that as of this evening the 2017 LSOR European Championship has 134 drivers allocated with the UK team accounting for 50 of these.

The 2017 LSOR United Kingdoms European team comprises :-

1Dave AshtonJack KeatleyPete Barns
2Andy KnightCraig OrmanJez Cauldwell
3Mark HigginsMark SuggittMatt Perry
4Mark CoveGuy PageJim Whitehead
5Paul GrestyStu WoodIan Southey
6Karl NorrisChris SutcliffeSteve Jones
7Oliver WhittlestonMike HumphreysTommy Chung
8Terry JacksonRik AshmanAndy Spence
9Mark BrownAyaz AslamJohn Hall
10Phil ChesterLeon SatchelRob Harpham
11Martin FitzpatrickLee Chapman
12Les DarbyJames Clark
13Dave ParishJamie Boobyer
14Roger SmithMatt Stokes
15Gary BarnsMark Pearson
16John DarbyMatt Buxton
17Adam EllisMark Newham
18Sohail "sid" IqbalPaul Lyczba
19Kevin EvansSimon Gaskell
20Kevin Lander
21Heidi Shilcock

 The 134 drivers are split across the countries as shown below :-

24. – 29.07.2017 EC LS OR – Nene Valley, Great Britain        
    4WD 2WD SC Total
Australia   1 1   2
Austria OFMAV – OFMAV Oesterreichischer Funk Modell Auto Verband 1     1
Belgium FBA – F.B.A. Federation Belge d´Automobiles 2     2
Croatia HAMS – HAMS Hrvatski Automodelarski Savez 1     1
Czech Republic RCACR – RC Autoclub of Czech Republic    2   2
Denmark DASU – DASU Dansk Automobil Sports Union 2 7   9
Estonia EAK – Eesti Automudelispordi Klubi 2     2
Finland AKK – AKK-Motorsport Ry 12     12
France FFVRC – F.F.V.R.C. Fédération Française de Voitures Radio Commandées 5 5  3 10
Germany DMC – DMC Deutscher Minicar Club e.v. 7 1 5 13
Great Britain BRCA – British Radio Car Association BRCA 19 10 21 50
Netherlands NOMAC – NOMAC Nederlandse Organisatie Model Auto Clubs 5 6 13
Spain AECAR – AECAR Asociacion Española de coches a radiocontrol 2 5   7
Switzerland SRCCA – SRCCA Swiss R/C Cars Association 4 3   7
    63 40 31 131

We look forward to welcoming you all to the 2017 European championship in July.

Darren Worth

BRCA LSOR Section Chairman

Sponsorship & Retail Opportunities at the 2017 Euros

The organisers of the 2017 European championship are pleased to announce the availability of their retail and sponsorship pack and have the pleasure in confirming that the following are supporters of the 2017 Euros this summer :-

The organisers wish to acknowledge their generosity in supporting our event, thank you.

If you are reading this and wish to be involved or know an organisation which may want to get involved with the 2017 Large Scale Off Road European Championship then either review\forward our sponsorship page available here or contact our sponsorship team via email at 

We look forward to welcoming and announcing additional supporters of the 2017 LSOR European Championship as we progress towards the main event.

Darren Worth

Food glorious food

We have pleasure in announcing that the onsite catering at our Euros will be provide by Carnival Pizza.

Kay and her team at Carnival Pizza many be familiar to some of you as they provide the catering at the annual international rally cross event, NEO, held here in the UK,

Further details and an example menu will be online soon but Kay anticipates being on site from Sunday afternoon, 23rd until we finish on Saturday evening to provide meals and drinks from 7am until 10 or 11 each evening.

Kays typical event menu include :-   

  • Breakfast boxes  ( include .. bacon , egg , sausage, black pudding , beans fried bread , hash browns ) with a hot drink
  • and Breakfast sandwiches
  • 9 inch pizza  choice of toppings (meal deal with chips)
  • 12 inch pizza  choice of toppings
  • chips
  • Chilli nachos
  • Hot dogs
  • Baguettes
  • Salad Boxes
  • Hot drinks … tea , coffee , hot chocolate , cans , water
  • Chocolate Bars etc.

Further details will be posted as we get nearer to the event under the 2017 menu option above @

If anyone attending has any dietary needs then please contact the organisers via

 I look forward to welcoming Kay and her team to the 2017 LSOR European Championship at the Nene Valley Raceway

Darren Worth

BRCA LSOR Section Chairman

2017 LSOR EFRA UK Attendees – reserve your place

Its fast approaching that time of year when the UK have to submit our list of numbers who wish to attend the forthcoming LSOR European championship.

The Championship will be held in the UK in 2017 at the Nene Valley Raceway club in Northamptonshire during the final week of July, 24th to the 29th July. (Date now confirmed by EFRA)

It is anticipated that like this years European championship in France all three classes of LSOR will be raced, 2 wheel drive buggy, 4 wheel drive buggy and Short course with all classes requiring an EFRA licence which costs £47.5* currently.

Could I ask all the UK drivers interested in participating in the 2017 LSOR EFRA European championship please make me( aware that you wish to attend and what class by the time of the BRCA AGM on the 30th October so we can inform ERFA of our required allocation. Likewise once you’ve raised your interest a full payment of £105* or deposit of £55* needs to be made to the BRCA section to reserve your place by the time of the BRCA AGM, if a deposit is made then the balance of £50* needs to be made to the section by 31st December.

The non refundable payments can be either made in cash, Cheque (Payable to BRCA Large Scale Off Road Section), BACS transfer or paypal, whatever is easier. Paypal payments can be made to with the subject : 2017 Large Scale Off Road EC Place plus your name.

Once EFRA have confirmed acceptance of our allocation the next step will be collecting the information that EFRA and the meeting organisers need. If places are limited or classes not run then refunds will be given accordingly

Darren Worth

BRCA LSOR Section Chairman –

*subject to any increase\decrease declared by the BRCA executive when they decide the 2017 EFRA fees.