Drivers wanted

on behalf of the UK organisers can we ask that all those countries participating in the 2017 European championship to keep the EFRA largescale section updated with your driver numbers so we can ensure the right planning is in place for the event.

The UK are pleased to announce an increase in our team size and welcome the additional drivers to our 2017 team. Our team members are :-

1Dave AshtonJack KeatleyPete Barns
2Andy KnightCraig OrmanJez Cauldwell
3Mark HigginsMark SuggittMatt Perry
4Mark CoveGuy PageJim Whitehead
5Paul GrestyStu WoodIan Southey
6Karl NorrisChris SutcliffeSteve Jones
7Oliver WhittlestonMike HumphreysTommy Chung
8Terry JacksonRik AshmanAndy Spence
9Mark BrownAyaz AslamJohn Hall
10Phil ChesterLeon SatchelRob Harpham
11Martin FitzpatrickLee Chapman
12Les DarbyJames Clark
13Dave ParishJamie Boobyer
14Roger SmithMatt Stokes
15Gary BarnsMark Pearson
16John DarbyMatt Buxton
17Adam EllisMark Newham
18Sohail "sid" IqbalPaul Lyczba
19Kevin EvansSimon Gaskell
20Kevin Lander
21Heidi Shilcock

This now makes the UK team 50 drivers and the meeting according to the EFRA numbers now has 128 drivers.
The 128 drivers entered are as shown below :-

24. – 29.07.2017 EC LS OR – Nene Valley, Great Britain        
    4WD 2WD SC Total
Australia   1 1   2
Austria OFMAV – OFMAV Oesterreichischer Funk Modell Auto Verband 1     1
Belgium FBA – F.B.A. Federation Belge d´Automobiles 2     2
Croatia HAMS – HAMS Hrvatski Automodelarski Savez 1     1
Czech Republic RCACR – RC Autoclub of Czech Republic    2   2
Denmark DASU – DASU Dansk Automobil Sports Union 2 7   9
Estonia EAK – Eesti Automudelispordi Klubi 2     2
Finland AKK – AKK-Motorsport Ry 12     12
France FFVRC – F.F.V.R.C. Fédération Française de Voitures Radio Commandées 5 5   10
Germany DMC – DMC Deutscher Minicar Club e.v. 7 1 5 13
Great Britain BRCA – British Radio Car Association BRCA 19 10 21 50
Netherlands NOMAC – NOMAC Nederlandse Organisatie Model Auto Clubs 5 6 13
Spain AECAR – AECAR Asociacion Española de coches a radiocontrol 2 2   4
Switzerland SRCCA – SRCCA Swiss R/C Cars Association 4 3   7
    63 37 28 128

From the table you can see that we have now got the required 3 counties minimum to comply with the EFRA rules to award a European title to our short course entrant, we still have places in this class too along with the others has the maximum meeting attendance is limited to 150 drivers across the three classes.

Also if any non European drivers are reading this and want a crack at being crowned the 2017 European champion in any of the classes then you can apply as you may participate in the LSOR Euros until such time that a suitable world championship is run.

Darren Worth

BRCA LSOR Section Chairman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *